

# East Bay Regional Communications System Authority



Participating agencies include Alameda and Contra Costa Counties and the following cities and special districts: Alameda, Albany, Antioch, Berkeley, Brentwood, Clayton, Concord, Danville, Dublin, El Cerrito, Emeryville, Fremont, Hayward, Hercules, Lafayette, Livermore, Martinez, Moraga, Newark, Oakley, Pinole, Pittsburg, Pleasant Hill, Pleasanton, Richmond, San Leandro, San Pablo, San Ramon, Union City, Walnut Creek, East Bay Regional Park District, Kensington Police Community Services District, Livermore Amador Valley Transit Authority, Moraga-Orinda Fire District, Rodeo-Hercules Fire District, San Ramon Valley Fire District, California Department of Transportation, Ohlone Community College District, Contra Costa Community College District, Dublin-San Ramon Services District and University of California, Berkeley

### BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING DATE: June 3, 2016

TIME: 10:00 a.m.

PLACE: Alameda County Sheriff's Office of Emergency Services and Homeland Security

4985 Broder Blvd. Dublin, CA 94568

### **AGENDA**

1. <u>Closed Session</u>: (None) Time: N/A

2. <u>Call to Order/Roll Call</u>: (Regular Session) Time: 10:00 a.m.

3. **Report on Closed Session:** None

4. Public Comments (Meeting Open to the Public):

At this time, the public is permitted to address the Board on items within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction that do not appear on the agenda. Please step to the podium and clearly state your name for the record. In accordance with State Law, no action or discussion may take place on any item not appearing on the posted agenda. If the item requires action, it will be referred to staff and/or placed on the next agenda. In order that all interested parties have an opportunity to speak, please limit comments to a maximum of three (3) minutes. If you wish to comment on an item that is on the agenda, please wait until the item is read for consideration, and then make your way to the podium. Please limit comments to a maximum of three (3) minutes.

- **5. Presentations:** None
- 6. Approval of Minutes:
  - **6.1** Approval of Minutes from the Board Meeting of January 15, 2016.
- 7. Written Communications: None
- **8. Public Hearings:** None

### 9. <u>Action Items</u>:

- **9.1** Consider adoption of a Resolution approving the FY 16/17 EBRCSA Administrative Budget
- 9.2 Consider adoption of a Resolution approving a Three-Year Agreement Renewal with Motorola for Monitoring, Intrusion Detection, Technical Support, Preventative Maintenance and Infrastructure Response for Master Site.
- **9.3** Consider adoption of a Resolution approving Annual Services Agreement with Motorola for a System Manager and Technicians.

## 10. Committee Updates:

- **10.1** Receive Informational Report on Recent Finance Committee Activities.
- 10.2 Receive Informational Report on Recent Operations Committee Activities.

## 11. Reports:

- 11.1 Update on the City of Oakland, Oakland Housing Authority Police, Oakland Unified School Police, City of Brentwood Dispatch Center, San Ramon Fire Dispatch, and Caldecott Tunnel Bi-Directional Amplifier
- **11.2** Receive an update on System Upgrades 7.15 and 7.16
- 12. Board Comments:
- 13. Next Action Steps:
- 14. Adjournment

This AGENDA is posted in accordance with Government Code Section 54954.2(a) If requested, pursuant to Government Code Section 54953.2, this agenda shall be made available in appropriate alternative formats to persons with a disability, as required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (42 U.S.C. Section 12132), and the federal rules and regulations adopted in implementation thereof. To make a request for disability-related modification or accommodation, please contact the EBRCSA at (925) 803-7802 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting.

I hereby certify that the attached agenda was posted 72 hours before the noted meeting.



## East Bay Regional Communications System Authority



Participaling agencies include Adameda and Contra Costa Counties and the following cities and special districts: Alameda, Albany, Antioch, Berkeley, Brentwood, Clayton, Concord, Danville, Dublin, El Cerrito, Emeryville, Fremont, Hayward, Hercules, Lafayette, Livermore, Martinez, Moraga, Newark, Oakley, Pinole, Pittsburg, Pleasant Hill, Pleasanton, Richmond, San Leandro, San Pablo, San Ramon, Union City, Walnut Creek, East Bay Regional Park District, Kensington Police Community Services District, Livermore Amador Valley Transit Authority, Moraga-Orinda Fire District, Rodeo-Hercules Fire District, San Ramon Valley Fire District, California Department of Transportation, Ohlone Community College District, Contra Costa Community College District, Dublin-San Ramon Services District and University of California, Berkeley